AUA “I Don’t Want It Darker” CD

AUA “I Don’t Want It Darker” CD


(CSR012) AUA “I Don't Want It Darker” CD

Release Date: September 4, 2020

This is a pre-order item with an intended release date of September 4, 2020. Your order will ship on or before this date, but due to plant delivery times, this date may change. If you'd like other items to deliver sooner, please make two separate orders.

1. Friendo (2:23)
2. I Don't Want It Darker (4:01)
3. Starstruck (3:24)
4. Coke Diet (4:35)
5. No Treatment (3:29)
6. The Energy Vampire (4:11)
7. Glowing One (4:15)
8. Umami Karoshi (6:07)

All songs written, performed, recorded and mixed by Henrik Eichmann and Fabian Bremer. Mastered by Philipp Welsing at Original Mastering. Artwork by Mihailo Kalabić. Graphic Design by Fabian Bremer.

“I Don’t Want It Darker” delivers an eclectic mix of explosive Krautrock-driven beats, Carpenter-esque arpeggios and Surf guitar sounds, embedded in the aesthetics of a darker version of a 60s Lo-Fi Pop record. If you enjoy Beak>, Autolux, Broadcast, Suuns or early Caribou records, you might fall in love with this one.

Category: Tags: , ,